Hotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj

Hotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj Bewertungen

Hotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj

Plot No. 8502/41, Arakashan Rd, behind Sheela Cinema Street, Ram Nagar, Paharganj, New Delhi, Delhi, 110055, IndiaHoteldetails anzeigen
Hotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj
Hotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - PaharganjHotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - PaharganjHotel Grand Godwin - Near New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj
Verfügbare Zimmer für deine Reisedaten suchen
Preisgarantie
1 Nacht

Gästebewertungen

4/5
Sehr gut
42 Bewertung
Verifizierte Bewertungen
Lage4.0
Ausstattung3.9
Service4.0
Sauberkeit4.0
Filtern nach:
Sortieren nach:
Alle Bewertungen(42)
Positive Bewertungen(22)
Bewertungen mit Fotos/Video(4)
Negative Bewertungen(2)
Dinesh K Bishnoi
Deluxe Zimmer
Aufenthalt im Nov. 2023
Business
10 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 7. Nov. 2023
Hotel is a value for money place. Hotel rooms are clean. Staff is very supportive and very polite. The location of the hotel is very near to the main New Delhi Railway station. Just walking distance of 5-10 min. Very near to all the main locations of Delhi.
Übersetzen
THANASORN
Executive Zimmer
Aufenthalt im Juli 2023
Single
13 Bewertung
4.5/5
Großartig
Gepostet am 26. Juli 2023
Not easy to travel
Übersetzen
Arunya
Deluxe Zimmer
Aufenthalt im Juni 2023
Freunde
14 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 25. Juni 2023
Everything done This hotel on stary
Übersetzen
Антонина
Deluxe Zimmer
Aufenthalt im Febr. 2023
Pärchen
2 Bewertung
4.5/5
Großartig
Gepostet am 8. Mai 2023
Из плюсов: сам отель хороший, номер чистый, проблем с водой не было. Из минусов: Расположение: выходишь из отеля и сразу попадешь в круговорот. Завтраки брать смысла нет: не особо вкусно и выбор небольшой.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Executive Zimmer
Aufenthalt im Okt. 2023
Business
48 Bewertung
3.2/5
Gepostet am 23. Okt. 2023
Ok nhưng ăn sáng hơi ít
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Mai 2024
Anderes
0 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 15. Mai 2024
We spent five nights at this hotel, before and after visiting Uttarakhand. Very good accommodation, we warmly recommend it. We had a studio room (107, 207). It's not too big, but its size is good enough to include bed, chairs, tables, etc, all comfortable. Also available a mini-refrigerator. The air condition is perfect. Even in hot Delhi, the room was cold and sometimes we had to stop the air condition. The bath room and shower are good. In some hours the hot water is better than in others, talk with the reception to turn on the heater if needed. The service is excellent, both at the reception and overall. Buffet breakfast, served on the roof, is good. We liked the mix of Indian and non-Indian food. Including three types of fresh fruits.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Mai 2024
Anderes
0 Bewertung
5.0/5
Hervorragend
Gepostet am 15. Mai 2024
The Hotel is really good so also the staff members. The location of the hotel is very nice, close to New Delhi Metro and New Delhi Station. The food is excellent with a very reasonable price. The hotel is very suitable for any business traveller.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Apr. 2024
Anderes
0 Bewertung
5.0/5
Hervorragend
Gepostet am 21. Apr. 2024
The Hotel Is Very Good And I am Go With My Family It's Very Excellence and Good Foods Quality And Mr Rakesh Kumar Is Very Communication Skills and Very Good Personality I Hope you come back again
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Febr. 2024
Anderes
0 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 15. Febr. 2024
This is a good hotel considering some of the other options available in this area of the city. The room was a decent size, clean and the bed comfortable. Most importantly for me, it had a window and some natural light which made it a lot more welcoming. Wifi was strong and reliable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast provided was decent. A little overpriced for what you get but worth it for the comfort it provides given the scarcity of decent alternatives.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Dez. 2023
Anderes
0 Bewertung
2.0/5
Gepostet am 12. Dez. 2023
We had a 2 night stay at the Grand Godwin. We were told that the bottles of water in our room were filtered and both my wife and son drank some (I didn’t) both of them have had severe sickness for 2 days. We were in an Executive room. The shower had no pressure and was cold. We didn’t have a single warm shower, my wife ended up going down to our son’s room to take a warm shower. There wasn’t a bath mat and the floor gets very wet, I slipped and almost fell. We were disappointed that there was no window in the room as the window was blocked off and covered with curtains. It was akin to being in a box. The quilt cover and pillowcases had stains (which looked like blood) WiFi was awful. We used mobile data. The surrounding area is very busy and noisy at night. We took a stroll and 2 people stopped us and said “be careful, it’s not safe here for you “. I think that they were being helpful, rather than intimidating us. Staff varied in their helpfulness. The men on the door were pleasant and helped secure TukTuks etc, others were less interested in us as customers. The room wasn’t cleaned during our stay. We had tea on our first night and the dirty cups were still there when we checked out. After reading previous reviews we were hopeful of a better stay but were disappointed and therefore cannot recommend this hotel.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Okt. 2023
Single
0 Bewertung
1.0/5
Gepostet am 23. Okt. 2023
Very rude reply from staff when inquiring about breakfast hours and in room safety amenities. Do not recommend. They didnt even bother to write in English or answer - just said my question is being asked on a daily basis. Do not recommend at all.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Sept. 2023
Anderes
0 Bewertung
5.0/5
Hervorragend
Gepostet am 25. Sept. 2023
My stay at the Hotel Grand Godwin in Delhi in September was simply exceptional. This place made an imprint on my journey through the colorful city of Delhi from the moment I arrived until I said goodbye. The superb amenities and facilities at Hotel Grand Godwin are impressive. My room was an oasis of luxury, tastefully decorated, and immaculately kept. After a day of exploring, a pleasant sleep was guaranteed by the luxurious bed. The quality toiletries in the contemporary bathroom contributed to the convenience. The staff's exceptional service, however, was the most notable aspect. They were extremely commendable for their gracious hospitality and unwavering attention to detail. Particularly the tour manager organized a smooth trip to Delhi, with a carefully planned itinerary, transportation, and knowledgeable local advisors. The dining options at the hotel were equally amazing. I had delicious meals at the on-site restaurant, which had a varied menu to suit all preferences. The breakfast buffet was a daily treat that helped to start the day off right. The strategic position of Hotel Grand Godwin made it simple to reach Delhi's famous attractions and bustling markets, which improved the whole experience. In conclusion, I had an excellent stay at the Hotel Grand Godwin. It was a fantastic trip because to the spotless amenities, responsive staff, arranged Delhi excursion, and convenient location. I strongly advise anyone visiting Delhi, whether they are there for business or pleasure, to stay at this hotel. I eagerly anticipate my next chance to go back.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Juni 2023
Pärchen
0 Bewertung
5.0/5
Hervorragend
Gepostet am 15. Juni 2023
Hotel was cleaned and well maintained , staffs were good and helpful , food quality and hotel service were excellent . Wifi and location were very good . It was awesome experience during stay. Parking were available for car. Hotel security available for 24*7
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Febr. 2023
Anderes
0 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 9. Febr. 2023
I stayed here for a day with my family and we enjoyed our stay majorly due to excellent customer service provided by hotel, its location which is very close to New Delhi Railway Station and Connaught Place and clean rooms with modern facilities.
Übersetzen
Gastnutzer
Aufenthalt im Dez. 2022
Anderes
0 Bewertung
4.0/5
Sehr gut
Gepostet am 2. Dez. 2022
Always stay here when I'm in New Delhi. First time for 3 years after having to deal with Covid restrictions so it was really good to see the same friendly faces at reception & around the place. In my opinion this is a great upper end budget choice. , being only 5 - 7 mins walk from New Delhi Station & Metro & 15 mins walk from Connaught Circle. The hotel is clean , welcoming & secure. Rooms are generally clean , well appointed with T. V. comfortable beds & hot water in the shower. I had 2 spells here separated by 8 days travelling elsewhere & I thought my first room was a little frayed round the edges but clean enough. Breakfast ( buffet or to order ) is served next door in The Godwin Deluxe. The buffet is particularly good if included in your room deal. Only gripe is that the buffet selection is stocked rather haphazardly at first , various items arriving piecemeal. For example , fruit may arrive 10 mins after hot dishes. Arakashan Rd is about 10 minutes walk away from Paharganj Bazaar & although busy enough , not quite as frenetic. Latif is very helpful. He arranged some money exchange for me at a good rate & reliably fixed my airport taxi transfers - particularly welcome when your flight arrives at 1 : 30 a m.
Übersetzen